Schools Health Insurance Fund

The Schools Health Insurance Fund was established in 1992 and serves school districts and Charter Schools across New Jersey.

The Fund has an annual budget of $292,637,916 and contracts with Aetna (medical), AmeriHealth (medical), Horizon OMNIA (medical), Express Scripts (pharmacy) and Delta Dental of NJ (dental) to provide coverage for:
– 83 School Districts
– 13,763 Employees
– 37,160 Members

Schools &  Districts Served

Alexandria Township BOE
Bellmawr Public School District
Berlin Borough BOE
Bethlehem Township School District
Black Horse Pike Regional BOE
Blairstown BOE
Burlington City BOE
Burlington Township BOE
Byram Township BOE
Califon BOE
Chathams School District
Chesterfield BOE
Cinnaminson Township BOE
Clayton BOE
Collingswood BOE
Delran Public Schools
Delsea Regional BOE
Deptford Township BOE
East Greenwich BOE
Eatontown BOE
Evesham Township BOE
Ewing Township BOE
Foundation Academy Charter School
Florence Township BOE
Frankford Township BOE
Franklin Township Public Schools (Gloucester)
Franklin Township School District
Fredon Township BOE
Frelinghuysen Township BOE
Gateway Regional BOE
Glassboro BOE
Glen Ridge Public Schools
Gloucester County Institute of Technology
Gloucester County Special Services
Greenwich Township BOE (Warren)
Hardyston Township BOE
Harrison Township BOE
High Point Regional BOE
Hope Township School District
Jamesburg BOE
Kingsway Regional School District
LEAP Academy Charter School
Lebanon Township BOE
Lenape Valley Regional BOE
Logan Township BOE
Lower Alloways Creek BOE
Lumberton Township BOE
Mansfield Township BOE  (Burlington)
Mantua Township BOE
Maple Shade township
Medford Lakes Borough BOE
Medford Township BOE
Mendham Borough School District
Moorestown Township Public Schools
Mount Holly Township BOE
Mount Laurel Township Schools
Northern Burlington County Regional School District
Ogdensburg Borough School District
Paulsboro Public Schools
Pinelands Regional School District
Pohatcong Township BOE
Rahway BOE
Rancocas Valley Regional BOE
Riverside Township BOE
Sandyston-Walpack Consolidated School District
South Harrison BOE
Southampton Township BOE
Sparta BOE
Springfield Township BOE (Burlington)
Stillwater Township BOE
Swedesboro-Woolwich BOE
Tabernacle BOE
Upper Pittsgrove BOE
Voorhees Township BOE
Washington Borough BOE (Warren)
Watchung Hills Regional H.S.
West Deptford Township BOE
White Township BOE
Woodbury City BOE
Woodbury Heights BOE
Woodland Township BOE
Woodstown-Pilesgrove BOE

Complete regulatory information is available on each HIF member website.